New here

Non-technical discussions relating to the Chevrolet Aveo and sister models (Daewoo Kalos, Daewoo Gentra, Pontiac G3, Pontiac Wave, Suzuki Swift+, Holden Barina and Chevrolet Lova).
Matt

New here

Postby Matt » Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:46 am

I figure since I've been a member for a couple months I should probably finally post something.
I have a 2007 aveo svm, I bought it about a year ago.
I'm a welder and just moved to Baltimore, not sure if there is anyone else on here in my area.
Anyways, it's not a great first post, but it's better than lurking I guess.

Petrified.Rabbit

Re: New here

Postby Petrified.Rabbit » Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:53 pm

buffalo to baltimore.. interesting.

welcome, seen you logged in a lot.

WOLFMAN AK907

Postby WOLFMAN AK907 » Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:56 pm

Welcome to the board, officially. :D
Farthest North Aveo: Fairbanks, Alaska
ImageImageImage

Matt

Postby Matt » Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:33 pm

Yea, the move kind of sucked. My wife just started her MFA at Towson University.
I'm hoping when this weather finally breaks and I recover financially from moving I can start some work on my car. Right now it's all stock. I have started doing some work on my own manifold though, and hopefully I'll be able to start getting a turbo setup going.
Being a welder definitely helps with the fab work, and I found a shop here already that didn't laugh at me when I talked to them about parts/tuning.

Petrified.Rabbit

Postby Petrified.Rabbit » Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:40 pm

how close to aberdeen maryland are you? NGP used to specialize in bringing parts and cars over from europe. Would be a good source to try to get some parts over here (or 2 door shells since that is being discussed).. they used to bring over shells, rallye golfs, VW polos and mk3 golf wagons.